top of page

Our Speakers

Phil Ross

Chief Information Security Officer

Air New Zealand

Andrew Hood

Chief Advisor – Cybersecurity

Ministry of Education

Tamara Al Salim

Head of Business, Risk and Assurance; Ambassador

New Zealand Defence Force; NZ Network for Women in Security

Nancy Ford

Programme Lead – GovTech Talent (Digital Graduate Programme for Public Sector)

Department of Internal Affairs

Freisi Alfonseca Morillo

Senior INFOSEC Assurance Advisor

New Zealand Defence

Jonathan Wilkins

Chief Information Security Officer

Ministry for Primary Industries

Yolanda Wilke

Domain Lead CISO Office

Inland Revenue New Zealand

Nancy Taneja

Group Manager - Security Capability and Partnerships; Chief Information Security Officer - Primary Health Sector

Te Whatu Ora Health

Hassham Idris

Manager, Security Risk and Assurance

Ministry of Justice

Jenna Whitman

Chief Information Security Officer

Callaghan Innovation

John-Paul Sikking

Head of Cyber Protection

Bank of New Zealand

Sabine Scholl

Technology Risk Lead


Taryn Murphy

Cyber Security Manager

Worksafe New Zealand

Katie Brown

Chief Executive Officer; Founder and Director; Founder and Director

Te Ao Matihiko; Te Hapori Mathiko; Social Good

Laura Jones

Head of Cybersecurity

Transdev Australasia 

Chhandak Bandopadhyaya

Principal Advisor – Digital Assurance and Compliance

Ministry of Education

Ann Babuji

Senior Information Security Specialist

Ministry of Justice

bottom of page